Guitar Repertoire and Etudes 8 - 2018 Edition

Guitar Repertoire and Etudes 8 - 2018 Edition


Publisher: RCM Publishing

Pages: 96

ISBN: 9781554408603

Drawing upon its reputation of excellence, the fifth edition of The Royal Conservatory’s acclaimed guitar series presents a fresh and exciting selection of material to engage classical guitar students at all levels. Each progressive Repertoire and Etudes book explores a wide range of historical periods and styles, featuring pieces compiled from more than 500 years’ worth of guitar and other plucked-string music. With this series, teachers and students will embark on an innovative learning path designed to foster well-rounded musical development and an enduring passion for their instrument.


  • Can She Excuse, Poulton 42 - John Dowland, arr. Jeffrey McFadden

  • Sonata in A Major, K 208 - Domenico Scarlatti,arr. Jeffrey McFadden

  • Romance, from Grand Sonata for Guitar and Violin - Nicolo Paganini, arr. Norbert Kraft

  • Das Fischermädchen - Franz Schubert, arr. Johann Kaspar Mertz

  • Sonatine No. 1 - Heinrich Albert

  • Julia Florida (Barcarola) - Agustín Barrios


  • Air de milonga - Francis Kleynjans

  • Study No. 5 - Frederic Hand

Add To Cart