Guitar Repertoire and Etudes 6 - 2018 Edition

Guitar Repertoire and Etudes 6 - 2018 Edition


Publisher: RCM Publishing

Pages: 72

ISBN: 9781554408580

Drawing upon its reputation of excellence, the fifth edition of The Royal Conservatory’s acclaimed guitar series presents a fresh and exciting selection of material to engage classical guitar students at all levels. Each progressive Repertoire and Etudes book explores a wide range of historical periods and styles, featuring pieces compiled from more than 500 years’ worth of guitar and other plucked-string music. With this series, teachers and students will embark on an innovative learning path designed to foster well-rounded musical development and an enduring passion for their instrument.


  • Bourrée, from Lute Suite, BWV 996 - Johann Sebastian Bach

  • Prelude, from Sonata No. 5 - Silvius Leopold Weiss

  • Saltarello - attr. Vincenzo Galilei, arr. Oscar Chilesotti

  • Caprice, op. 20, no. 4 - Luigi Legnani

  • Rondo, op. 5, no. 14 - Matteo Carcassi

  • Choro para Olga - Laurindo Almeida

  • Waltz No. 2 - John W. Duarte

  • Luft - Rainer Brunn


  • Estudo - Jônatas Batista Neto

  • Etude in E Major - Francisco Tárrega

  • Promenade triste - Takashi Ogawa

Add To Cart