18 Preludes for Guitar by Francesco Molino

18 Preludes for Guitar by Francesco Molino


Publication's Style: Soft Cover - 305x225mm
Pages: 28
Level of Difficulty: Intermediate
General Description: Classical Era Solos

Francesco Molino (also known as François Molino) (1775–1847) was an Italian guitarist and composer.

Molino was born in Ivrea near Turin. He often travelled to Spain to give concerts. In 1820 he settled in Paris, where he lived out the remainder of his life. His works were largely neglected until the twentieth century, when many of them were republished. Among the best known are his Three Sonatas18 Preludes and Terpsichore (a set of dances), all for solo guitar. He also wrote for other instruments in combination with the guitar, including flute and viola. In 1830 he published a guitar method.

Add To Cart